Championships Men’s Final 8

2018 U SPORTS Men’s Final 8

The W.P. McGee Trophy, emblematic of U SPORTS men’s basketball supremacy is named after W.P. McGee and was donated by the University of Windsor Alumni Association in 1963. Since inception is 1963, the championship has been hosted a total of 35 times in Nova Scotia, with a remarkable total of 26 years at the Scotiabank Centre (formally known as the Metro Centre). This year the championship returns to the Scotia Centre for the second time in two years. The last AUS team to capture the National Championship was StFX in 2001.

Scotiabank Centre, Halifax
March 8-11, 2018 

Finals 2017 - Final 8

This event will have a remarkable impact on our campus and community. Fans will be treated to some of the best basketball Canada has to offer.

Tim Maloney - director of athletics, Dalhousie University