Championships Women’s Soccer


Gladys_Bean_Memorial_Trophy-_Front.jpg (3.33 MB)

The Gladys Bean Memorial Trophy is awarded annually to the U SPORTS Women's Soccer Champions. The award is in honour of Miss Gladys Bean a pioneer for women in sport in Quebec and Canada and a staff member of McGill University for 40 years, where she served as assistant director of athletics and as physical education instructor. Bean also served as a CIAU delegate and a representative to the CIAU's women's athletics committee.

The trophy was donated jointly by the RSEQ and McGill University.

Past Champions

Date Champions Results Recap Host
2020 Cancelled due to COVID-19 pandemic Cape Breton
2019 UBC Results Recap Victoria
2018 Ottawa Results Recap Ottawa
2017 Montreal Results Recap Manitoba
2016 Laval Results Recap Acadia
2015 UBC Results Recap UBC
2014 Laval Results Recap Laval
2013 Trinity Western Results Recap Toronto
2012 Trinity Western Results Recap Victoria
2011 Queen's Results Recap McGill
2010 Queen's Results Recap UPEI
2009 Trinity Western Results Recap Toronto
2008 Trinity Western Results   Trinity Western
2007 Cape Breton Results    Cape Breton
2006 UBC Results    Victoria
2005 Victoria Results    Alberta
2004 Trinity Western Results    Montreal/McGill
2003 UBC Results    McGill
2002 UBC Results    Alberta
2001 Alberta Results    Carleton
2000 Dalhousie Results    Acadia
1999 Dalhousie Results    Laurier
1998 Calgary Results    Victoria
1997 Alberta Results    Laval
1996 Ottawa Results    Dalhousie
1995 Laurier Results    Carleton
1994 Dalhousie Results    Alberta
1993 UBC Results    McGill
1992 Laurier Results    McMaster
1991 McMaster Results    Guelph
1990 Acadia Results    UBC
1989 Alberta Results    Acadia
1988 Queen's Results    UBC
1987 UBC Results    McGill