Championships Vanier Cup

The 53rd ArcelorMittal Dofasco Vanier Cup

The ArcelorMittal Dofasco Vanier Cup, the championship game for Canadian university football, is one of the country’s most storied sporting events. The first national championship game, then called the Canadian College Bowl, was won by the University of Toronto on Nov. 20, 1965. Two years later, a playoff system was instituted by the governing body for Canadian university sport. The title contest became the Vanier Cup in 1982, named in honour of Canada’s first Governor General, Georges Vanier.

Tim Hortons Field
November 25th, 2017
Kick-off 1pm ET

Want more information? Visit