The Carleton Ravens look to equal one of the most prestigious Canadian university basketball records this week, while the Saskatchewan Huskies shoot for a second straight national banner, as the ArcelorMittal Dofasco U SPORTS Men’s and Women’s Final 8 tournaments tip off on Thursday.

The national tournaments - hosted by Dalhousie Tigers for the first time since 1987, and the women’s tournament at the University of Victoria for the first time since 1993 - get under way Thursday at the Scotiabank Centre in Halifax, N.S. and the CARSA Performance Gym, culminating next Sunday, with the men’s final at 2:00 p.m. Atlantic Time (1:00 p.m. Eastern) and the women’s championship at 1:00 p.m. Pacific (4:00 p.m. Eastern), live on Sportsnet 360 and SN Now. Saturday’s semifinals will also be broadcast live on Sportsnet 360 and SN Now (Men’s: 1 p.m. & 3:30 p.m. Atlantic, Women’s: 2:00 p.m. & 4:00 p.m. Pacific).

Livestreaming of all other games from the men’s competition will be webcast on TV1 webcast and the women’s event on U SPORTS.LIVE.

Looking to add to their record collection of 12 W.P. McGee Trophy titles and one shy of Victoria’s streak of seven straight U SPORTS banners (1980-1986), the Ravens earned the second seed for the 2017 tourney behind the Ryerson Rams for the second straight year.

Rounding out the draw are the No. 3 McGill Redmen (RSEQ champions), No. 4 Alberta Golden Bears (Canada West champs), No. 5 Dalhousie Tigers (AUS champions/hosts), No. 6 Manitoba Bisons (Canada West finalists), No. 7 Calgary Dinos (Canada West bronze medalists/At-large berth) and No. 8 Saint Mary’s Huskies (AUS finalists). A full schedule is available below.