Griffins women’s soccer player Jamie Erickson and men’s volleyball player Max Vriend won MacEwan’s 2019-20 Female and Male Athlete of the Year honours as an eight-day online rollout of the Athletic department’s annual awards due to the COVID-19 pandemic was completed on Thursday.

Read More: Female Athlete of the Year, Jamie Erickson

Read More: Male Athlete of the Year, Max Vriend