Special Events East-West Bowl


The East-West Bowl was initiated in 2003 and is organized with the help of the Canadian University Football Coaches Association, in partnership with the Canadian Football League. The event brings together over 90 of the top U SPORTS football players for a week of practices and a combine evaluation camp, culminating with the annual prospects game.

A national committee of U SPORTS head coaches selects the participants from a pool of players nominated by their respective universities. Each U SPORTS football program is represented by a minimum of three players who will be eligible for the CFL draft the following year.

The East team is comprised of players from the AUS and RSEQ conferences as well as Carleton, Ottawa and Queen’s, while the West contingent is made up of student-athletes from Canada West and the remaining OUA universities.

Overall the West leads the all-time series, winning 12 of the 18 games held to date. 

Year Winner         Host
2022 West 11 East 8   McMaster
2021 Cancelled due to COVID-19 pandemic N/A
2020 Cancelled due to COVID-19 pandemic Carleton
2019 West 35 East 17 Boxscore Carleton
2018 West 15 East 14 Boxscore Laval
2017 West 37 East 13 Boxscore Laval
2016 West 29 East 14 Boxscore McGill 
2015 East 29 West  21 Boxscore McGill
2014 East 19 West  12 Boxscore Western
 2013 West 18 East  17 Boxscore Western
 2012 East 24 West  16 Boxscore Western
 2011 East 34 West  27 OT Boxscore Western
 2010 East 12 West  9 Boxscore Western
 2009 West 16 East  7   Western
 2008 East 25 West 12    McMaster
 2007 West 22 East  19 OT   Laval
 2006 West 34 East  26 OT   Laval
 2005 West 34 East  16   Laurier
 2004 West 21 East  12   Laurier
 2003 West 10 East  5   Laurier



Resource(s) Type
East-West Bowl Single and Game Records (as of May 2018) PDF