Special Events Hockey All-Star Game & Camps

Event Info

2019 U SPORTS Women's Hockey All-Stars

Since 2016, the U SPORTS Women’s Hockey All-Stars have been invited to take part in Hockey Canada’s Summer Showcase with the Canadian National Women’s Development Team. The annual event is held in early August at WinSport Arena in Calgary’s Canada Olympic Park.

The roster features nine returning players with Summer Showcase and Winter Universiade experience, along with former U SPORTS major award winners, All-Canadians and All-Rookies.

New this year, the Summer Showcase will see U SPORTS play six games, with the event expanding to include teams from France, Japan and Russia alongside a pair of Team Canada squads as part of the BFL National Women’s Development Team Selection Camp.

 

U SPORTS Men's All-Star team

Canada’s National Junior Team Sport Chek Selection Camp will be held at the Q Centre, home of the Victoria Grizzlies of the B.C. Hockey League, and will feature a three-game series against a team of U SPORTS all-stars Dec. 12-14. Tickets are $15 plus fees and are available at HockeyCanada.ca/Tickets, as well as at the Q Centre and Save-On-Foods Memorial Centre box offices.

Watch live on TSN.ca: https://www.tsn.ca/live

Wednesday, Dec. 12 – 9 p.m. ET / 6 p.m. PT

Thursday, Dec. 13 – 9 p.m. ET / 6 p.m. PT

Friday, Dec. 14 – 5 p.m. ET / 2 p.m. PT