Women’s Wrestling News

Wrestling Canada Lutte has announced the 35 athletes who will make up the NextGen program for 2020-2021.

The athletes are broken into Tier 1 and Tier 2. The eight wrestlers who make up the Tier 1 list are Jade Dufour, Hannah Taylor, Tianna Kennett, Ana Godinez, Hunter Lee, Alexander Moore, Aly Barghout, and Nishan Randhawa.

Dufour, Taylor, and Kennett each captured bronze medals at the 2019 U23 World Championships in Budapest, Hungary. Godinez and Lee took home bronze medals from the 2019 Junior World Championships in Tallinn, Estonia.

WCL’s NextGen Program is focused towards wrestlers trending five to eight years out from an Olympic Podium.

Read More