Championships Track & Field

Saskatchewan’s Michelle Harrison, Sherbrooke’s Arian Dubois and Karson Lehner and Guelph’s Mark Bujnowski were honoured Thursday morning as the U SPORTS Track and Field Athletes of the Year, as the national season award winners were celebrated at the annual awards luncheon.

On the women’s side, Harrison was named the outstanding performer in track events, Dubois captured field MVP honours, Laval’s Audrey Leduc earned the Rookie of the Year and Calgary’s Madeleine Brown took home the Student-Athlete Community Service Award.

In men’s competition, the recipients included Lehner (Track MVP), Bujnowski (field MVP), Regina’s Scott Joseph (Rookie of the Year) and Calgary’s Eric Lutz (Student-Athlete Community Service Award).

The 2020 U SPORTS Track and Field Championships, hosted by the Alberta Golden Bears and Pandas, begin Thursday at 4 p.m. ET / 1 p.m. PT and run until Saturday. Livestreaming coverage is available via subscription on USPORTS.LIVE.  

U-Sports_All-Canadians.png (83 KB)