Championships Women’s Field Hockey

2017 U SPORTS Women's Field Hockey Championship

The  2017 U SPORTS Field Hockey Championship will be hosted for the first time under a new berth format. The Canada West Conference Champion will host the event, pitting them against the OUA Conference Champion. This year, only two teams will participate in the National Final, with a best of 3 series to decide the eventual National Champion. 

In Canada West, storied west coast rivals Victoria and UBC start the season on September 16th, 2017 with a two-game series opening weekend in a rematch of last year's national championship game, which saw UBC emerge with a 2-1 victory in a shootout. 

The defending U SPORTS champion Thunderbirds enter the season in search of an astonishing seventh consecutive Canadian university title, while Victoria is looking to top the national podium for the first time since 2008.

UBC Thunderbird Park (Wright Field)
November 2-5, 2017

Additional Resources

Resource(s) Type
Bulletin PDF