Championships Women’s Final 8


The Bronze Baby Trophy

The Bronze Baby Trophy was donated in 1922 by the Students' Council of McGill University. Until 1970, the Women's Interuniversity Athletic Union (WIAU) in Quebec and Ontario awarded the trophy to their conference champions. In 1971, the WIAU was dissolved and the trophy was retired and returned to its donor. McGill students offered the trophy to the Canadian Women's Interuniversity Athletic Union in June 1972.

The figure is a replica of a statue that was in the grounds of Dunfermline College of Physical Education in Scotland, and is a copy of a trophy competed for by the High Schools of Dundee. The winners from 1923 until 1971 are recorded on the old base at McGill University.

Past Champions

2017-18 Carleton Recap Regina Bulletin
2016-17 McGill   Victoria  
2015-16 Saskatchewan   UNB  
2014-15 Windsor   Laval  
2013-14 Windsor   Windsor  
2012-13 Windsor   Regina  
2011-12 Windsor   Calgary  
2010-11 Windsor   Windsor  
2009-10 Simon Fraser   McMaster  
2008-09 Simon Fraser   Regina  
2007-08 UBC   Saskatchewan  
2006-07 Simon Fraser   Memorial  
2005-06 UBC   UNB  
2004-05 Simon Fraser   Winnipeg  
2003-04 UBC   Winnipeg  
2002-03 Victoria   McMaster  
2001-02 Simon Fraser   McMaster  
2000-01 Regina   Alberta  
1999-00 Victoria   Alberta  
1998-99 Alberta   Lakehead  
1997-98 Victoria   Lakehead  
1996-97 Manitoba   Lakehead  
1995-96 Manitoba   Laval  
1994-95 Winnipeg   Lakehead  
1993-94 Winnipeg   Calgary  
1992-93 Winnipeg   Victoria  
1991-92 Victoria   UPEI  
1990-91 Laurentian   Laval  
1989-90 Laurentian   Toronto  
1988-89 Calgary   Laurentian  
1987-88 Manitoba   Lethbridge  
1986-87 Victoria   Laval  
1985-86 Toronto   Winnipeg  
1984-85 Victoria   Bishop’s  
1983-84 Bishop’s   Manitoba  
1982-83 Bishop’s   Manitoba  
1981-82 Victoria   Saskatchewan  
1980-81 Victoria   Guelph  
1979-80 Victoria   Dalhousie  
1978-79 Laurentian   Regina  
1977-78 Laurentian   Calgary  
1976-77 Laurentian   Calgary  
1975-76 Laurentian   Guelph  
1974-75 Laurentian   UNB  
1973-74 UBC   Winnipeg  
1972-73 UBC   McGill  
1971-72 UBC   Saskatchewan