Championships Women’s Hockey


The_Golden_Path-_Front.jpg (2.83 MB)

Golden Path Trophy

The Golden Path Trophy was donated in 1998 by Katherine “Cookie” Cartwright, former player and the first head coach of the Queen’s Gaels women’s hockey team, from 1971 to 1977. Cartwright led the reinstatement of Canadian women’s university hockey in 1960, and chaired the steering committee that formed the Ontario Women’s Hockey Association.

Past Champions 

Date champions Results Recap host
2020-21 Cancelled due to COVID-19 pandemic Montreal
2019-20 Cancelled due to COVID-19 pandemic UPEI
2018-19 Guelph Results Recap UPEI
2017-18 Manitoba Results Recap Western
2016-17 Alberta Results   Queen's
2015-16 Montreal Results   Calgary
2014-15 Western Results   Calgary
2013-14 McGill Results   St. Thomas
2012-13 Montreal Results   Toronto
2011-12 Calgary Results   Alberta
2010-11 McGill Results   Laurier
2009-10 Alberta Results   StFX
2008-09 McGill Results   StFX
2007-08 McGill Results   Ottawa
2006-07 Alberta Results   Ottawa
2005-06 Alberta Results   StFX
2004-05 Laurier Results   McGill
2003-04 Alberta Results   McGill
2002-03 Alberta Results   Regina
2001-02 Alberta Results   Regina
2000-01 Toronto Results   Calgary
1999-00 Alberta Results   Concordia
1998-99 Concordia Results   Toronto
1997-98 Concordia Results   Concordia