Championships Women’s Rugby


The Monilex Trophy is awarded annually to the U SPORTS Women's Rugby Champions. The first women's rugby championship was held in November 1998. The Trophy was donated by Monilex Sports, the official Canadian distributor of Gilbert Rugby balls.

Past Champions

Date Champion host
2017 Ottawa Lethbridge
2016 StFX Victoria
2015 McMaster Queen's
2014 StFX Guelph
2013 Alberta Laval
2012 StFX StFX
2011 Guelph Trent
2010 StFX Trent
2009 Lethbridge UBC
2008 Lethbridge Lethbridge
2007 Lethbridge Western
2006 StFX Western
2005 Western Victoria
2004 Western AUS
2003 Alberta Alberta
2002 Alberta Toronto
2001 Alberta Ottawa
2000 Alberta Bishop's
1999 Alberta Guelph
1998 Guelph McMaster